« Back to Company

Our Leadership Team

The members of the Rewards Network senior leadership team continue the tradition of helping businesses increase their revenue, bringing years of experience in sales and investment strategy, multi-media, and technology to the table.


Dan Kazan

Chief Executive Officer

Dan Kazan is Rewards Network’s Chief Executive Officer and a member of the Rewards Network Inc. Board of Directors, responsible for setting the company’s strategy to drive growth and leading the day-to-day operations.

Dan previously served as Chief Executive Officer of Tribune Media Services (TMS). TMS is a global leader in providing entertainment-related metadata to many of the world’s leading media, technology, and digital companies. Dan also served as Tribune Company’s Senior Vice President, Investments, responsible for leading the company’s acquisition, disposition, and strategic investment activity.

Dan has served on the boards of directors of several digital media and marketing services companies, including CareerBuilder, Classified Ventures, and Legacy.com.

Dan is a graduate of the University of Chicago Law School and the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.  


Alice Geene

Chief Legal Officer

Alice Geene joined Rewards Network as Chief Legal Officer in April 2014. She is responsible for the company’s legal matters, as well as its internal audit and corporate information security functions.

Alice is a veteran technology company general counsel, having served as general counsel at two Chicago-based technology companies. As General Counsel & Secretary at Trustwave Holdings, Inc., a privately held cyber-security and compliance solutions company, Alice closed two acquisitions in her first year. In nearly 8 years, including a year as Group Vice President & Interim General Counsel at Orbitz Worldwide, Inc., a publicly traded online travel distribution company, Alice structured and negotiated many of Orbitz’s key commercial partnerships. Alice has also held senior legal roles in three other global technology organizations: Schrodinger, Inc.; Register.com, Inc.; and Juno Online Services, Inc.

Alice holds a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from Harvard College and a Juris Doctor from Harvard Law School. She is on the Board of Directors of Friends of Prentice, the principal fundraising organization for Prentice Women’s Hospital, part of Northwestern Memorial Hospital.


Shane Kern

Chief Financial Officer

Shane Kern is the Chief Financial Officer of Rewards Network. He leads all accounting and financial aspects of the business.

Shane joined Rewards Network as its Director of Financial Planning and Analysis. Prior to joining Rewards Network, Shane worked for Flint Group, Alper Holdings and Arthur Andersen in several financial roles, including financial planning & analysis, as well as acquisition evaluation and integration. He holds a B.S. in Finance with supporting coursework in accounting from the University of Illinois.


John Leen

Chief Sales Officer

John Leen is Chief Sales Officer and is responsible for leading Rewards Network’s national sales organization and all aspects of sales strategy, revenue management, client acquisition and retention, and sales capability in support of the restaurant community.

John brings extensive sales leadership experience growing profitable revenue, expanding market share, fostering successful customer partnerships, and improving sales effectiveness. Prior to Rewards Network, John spent 29 years at Pepsi on both the manufacturer and distributor side of the business, where he held several leadership roles of increasing responsibilities over the years managing a $5 billion, multi-channel beverage business. John brings strong proficiency in sales strategy, rigorous annual planning, disciplined execution, and solutions selling to national, strategic regional, and local accounts. Achievements include the Wal-Mart National DSD Vendor of the Year award and other strategic customer recognition. Earlier in his career, John held various sales management positions at Johnson & Johnson, Inc. in their consumer products division.

John graduated with a B.S. in Finance from Boston College.


Proudly affiliated with the NRA…


Your security is important to us…

© 2017 Rewards Network Establishment Services Inc. All Rights Reserved.